Silk screen final day + disaster

It was the final day to get printing our final fabric. I had chosen a black fabric with white paint as I thought the design would show more. I had my fabric layed out and ready to go when disaster struck. I printed the ink onto the fabric and once I removed it to see the design I was welcomed by this; 

Image

 

The ink completely bled through due to the screen . I’m not sure what I had happened as the screen was not blocked by any paint. I had to scrape my material and re-expose my design onto a new silk screen board. 

I waited for an hour for the board to dry before restarting. Although there had been a disaster I managed to get my final fabric printed wonderfully in 30 minutes. I am pleased with the final fabric.

I photographed down one side of the fabric as there was so much of it.ImageImageImageImageImage 

Leave a Reply

