Third shoot

My third shoot was inspired by the prostitutes murdered by Jack the Ripper. I wanted to focus the shoot on make-up as it’s something I want to go on and study further. So I decided to do the dead of one woman who had her throat slit. I kept the photo shoot focused on the face over the clothing.

Image

I narrowed down the images to my favourite 3 and edited them as I’m unsure how I want to present them. I want to use the same colour to the photo as to how it would have been taken in 1880 however I think the image being in colour is more effective. I think my final image will be colourless has it gives a more 1800’s feel.

Leave a Reply

